James Easter of the Easter Brothers Welcomes You

Under The Mistletoe

14.95 9.95

In stock (can be backordered)

  • Description


“Under The Mistletoe” is the second EP from Madison and Shannon Easter, and celebrates the spirit of Christmas with two new original songs written by this talented duo, as well as three traditional favorites.  Here, Madison shares a little about making “Under The Mistletoe”.

Madison and Shannon Easter“I had gotten bored with all the Christmas albums I’d heard over the past few years. The “big band” trend was everywhere! Initially, I was wanting to stay away from that and keep it more like us. Simple. Acoustic. But as the record started coming together, I knew the big band elements would somehow have to make their way in. But instead of going BIG with it, I decided to keep those songs stripped down. Those two are “Let It Snow” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” For both of those songs, I said I wanted a “3 to 4 piece band just playing live” vibe to it, and the guys just nailed it.”

“On our last project, “Dreams”, I played every instrument. Guitars, keys, banjo, dobro, mandolin, all the way down to learning penny whistle. For this record, I wanted to bring in some other guys. On keys, I used Blaine Johnson (Jason Crabb), bass was Ben Isaacs (The Isaacs), on drums was our drummer Landan Smith, and KC Martin (Palmetto State Quartet) played the saxophone. I even got Dad to come in and do some harmonica for me. So, I had an amazing group of guys helping me this time around.”


Here is the full track list included on the EP “Under The Mistletoe”:


1 –  Let It Snow
2 –  Under The Mistletoe
3 –  This Christmas
4 –  The Greatest Gift Of All
5 –  Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Listen to “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”  Here


Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!